Testimonials

07/26/2015

"Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Williamsburg, MI.
Jim has patiently worked with us over the past 2-3 years looking for a home. He always made us feel like our time was more important than his in accomodating us. He always made us feel comfortable with his no pressure approach."

- user47584499

07/26/2015

"Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Rapid City, MI.
Bought a home from Jim two years ago. Since then he has helped, beyond the normal call of duty, when I have needed contractor help or a site visit (I live down state) which he has done personally. We've been looking at other properties and Jim has sent a stream of listings. Jim is also quick to respond when a phone call is needed and that is often at odd hours and weekends."

- jeff5870

07/20/2015

"Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Carp Lake, MI.
Jim helped us with the purchase of a lake cottage this month. He walked us through the process from start to finish. Jim was always available to answer any questions or address any concerns we had. He provided all of the needed information regarding switching over services for energy, cable, trash removal, local contractors, etc. Jim did an excellent job in negotiating our deal with the seller's agent. We had a great experience with Jim and would highly recommend him for any of your real estate needs."

- Sincerely, Mark & Mary Olds

06/05/2015

"Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Kewadin, MI.
If you're looking for a real estate agent - look no further. Jim Eberle is outstanding. Earlier this year we decided to buy our Up North home as our first home. My husband and I both work remotely, and enjoy both city life and escaping to the lake. We lived in San Francisco.. NYC.. and now Detroit- and sought to buy a property that most people would see as a vacation home- and make it our Homestead. Jim met us with integrity, intelligence, responsiveness, energy, market & business acumen and knowledge, personality, marketing/design expertise (he gave us ideas on how to remodel a home for maximum return), and top-notch management skills (He was able to coordinate all aspects of our trips up to view possibilities, and continually kept us apprised of progress). His kindness and wonderful sense of humor made each trip- and every phone call- a pleasure. It was as if we had already found our first friend in the area. His expertise and guidance has been critical in helping us navigate the market for the first time. We had so many requirements (home office, special flow to space, views and beach front) - along with a special desire for something with character and unique beauty. Jim was able to juggle the contrasting needs and varying order of necessities of my husband and I with grace. He worked to make us both very happy. He offered many solutions to solve our #firstworldproblems. Once we found our dream home, Jim gave us invaluable guidance while making the offer, helped work with the seller and agent to get the deal approved and then streamlined the close. I believe we closed within a month's time, to ensure we were watching sunsets & toasting marshmallows on Lake Michigan by June 1. We'll never forget Jim's commitment to our family from the very first viewing trip.. trudging through waist high snow, on the banks of Birch Lake.. and rappelling off decks onto the frozen solid shores of Lake Michigan. After 8 hours of house viewings one day we parted ways- only to have Jim ring us up 5 minutes later, to report a new house on the market- and yes, of course, we could go see it right then and there! His energy and passion for his industry is unparalleled. We counted on his local knowledge to find the right lakefront home that met all of our needs. We've now moved into our incredible piece of paradise in Kewadin, Michigan- and we are happy to have had such a perfect experience buying our first home. It's good to know we already have one neighbor we can trust.. Jim Eberle."

- phoebe hopps

05/22/2015

"Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Fairview, Anchorage, AK.
Jim was incredibly helpful throughout the process of buying our property. He went the extra mile to obtain information for us. My husband and I would recommend Jim to anyone looking for a real estate agent. We are looking forward to working with him again."

- court10

05/21/2015

"Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Elk Rapids, MI.
Jim has been very creative in his marketing ideas, very thoughtful in developing ideas to get exposure for our listing. As we went thru the closing process he handled all the details and intricacies without adding stress to my life! He is above and beyond in his service."

- sara954

05/20/2015

"Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.225M in Kewadin, MI.
Our beautiful, but expensive and complicated, property had been on the market for several years. It contained more acreage than competing properties and had other marketing challenges. Four previous Realtors had either failed in the course of the listing or just given up after a few weeks. Jim Eberle's service was exceptional! He didn't recommend thinning trees and brush, he arrived with a chain saw and HELPED! He didn't SAY he'd keep an eye on things, he was right there (when we were not, five months a year) every minute, every inch of the way. He may have seen it all (I thought I had) but he saw it all in a single transaction this time...and handled every hitch, every hurdle and every ridiculous roadblock with resourcefulness and professionalism. I asked Jim after settlement if he had, "ever worked so hard for a commission?" His reply tells you all you need to know: "I don't work for the commission. I work for my clients." Now THAT is the Realtor you want! If you have a property to sell, or need a Realtor who is familiar with the northern Michigan market, I couldn't say more enthusiastically: Jim Eberle is the Best Realtor You Could Possibly Find!!"

- SkiMaui

02/05/2015

"Sold a home in 2014 in Darragh, Kalkaska, MI 49646.
Jim is one of the best in the business! He takes the time to truly get to know his clients and fully understands your real estate needs. We first met Jim when we contacted him to get an idea of the market value of our home. We had kicked the idea around of selling our home, but weren't sure if we would get the value we needed from it. Jim gave us his opinion of the value (which was surprisingly more than we expected) but never pressured us to list it until we were ready. About 7 months later we listed with Jim and within 3 months had accepted an offer. Our intention was to build a new home after the sale of our previous home unless Jim could find us the perfect house. We wanted a home on some land (10+ acres) in the location we wanted, and a house that could be made into what we wanted. Amazingly, Jim found it. He has the ability to really understand what you want and he delivers on it. He is easy to work with and easily accessible. You never have to wait for a call back from Jim. He is always there when you need him!"

- user0566127

12/21/2014

"Bought a home in 2012 in Elk Rapids, MI 49629.
Primary point of contact: Dale Snook
I purchased a home in the village of Elk Rapids with Jims help. He was great to work with, his knowledge of the area is unmatched. His willingness to help with all aspects of my purchase was a huge resource for me. Mine was not the easiest of deals to put together, but with Jims help I was alway kept informed. I never had to ask or guess what the next step was. Even when there was an issue just a few days before the closing with an appliance (dishwasher) It only took two calls and Jim had 3 solutions to the problem ( all honestly acceptable). I picked one and it was done :) Love the house, community, and town! Thanks"

- Craig Mclellan

12/27/2014

"Bought a home in 2014 in Elk Rapids, MI 49629.
Jim exhibits the perfect mix of letting you drive the process while stepping in quickly to guide if necessary. I've bought and sold homes in three states now and Jim was fantastic! In addition he is still available months after the sale for any questions about local services etc. Only real estate agent I have grown to think of as a friend."

- Basar Group

"Jim is an amazingly attentive realtor. He helped me negotiate a great purchase price, attended my inspection and recommended local builders for pending projects. Jim always stayed on top of the process to ensure there we no last minute problems. Even after the deal had closed, Jim called to make sure things were still going well. I've been involved in multiple real estate dealings and have to say that Jim is the best, by far."

- Sally

"Jim was a great agent to work with. He made the process of selling our home easy and painless. He was always available to answer any question and is a true professional."

- amyurq

"Jim was the most amazing agent we have worked with! I recommend him to everyone I know who is buying/selling a property. He is thoughtful, thorough, and genuinely in it for the customer, not himself. We ran him all over the area and he was more than happy to oblige us! You will be hard pressed to find another person so selfless and helpful."

- Jessica S.

"In representing us during the purchase of a vacation home, Jim Eberle was unfailingly knowledgeable, patient, and polite. He always provided balanced assessments of the houses we examined and was more than tolerant–welcoming, in fact–when family members tagged along to add their two cents. He went down into the crawl space of the house we ultimately purchased more times than anyone should have to, and he was both patient and persistence when an issue required investigation with local officials and thoughtful mediation between buyer and seller. He displayed the same patience when our financing was unexpectedly prolonged. Throughout the process, he always responded to our inquiries promptly and was tactful in checking in with us as circumstances required. This included preparing several addenda to the original sales contract. Since the closing, he has continued to anticipate our needs and go above and beyond. For example, he has gone out to the house to complete a form for our insurance carrier, located a plumber to winterize it, and reminded us to change over the billing for the utilities. I don’t see how you can do better than to hire Jim as your real estate agent."

- djernst

"Jim is one of the best in the business! He takes the time to truly get to know his clients and fully understands your real estate needs. We first met Jim when we contacted him to get an idea of the market value of our home. We had kicked the idea around of selling our home, but weren't sure if we would get the value we needed from it. Jim gave us his opinion of the value (which was surprisingly more than we expected) but never pressured us to list it until we were ready. About 7 months later we listed with Jim and within 3 months had accepted an offer. Our intention was to build a new home after the sale of our previous home unless Jim could find us the perfect house. We wanted a home on some land (10+ acres) in the location we wanted, and a house that could be made into what we wanted. Amazingly, Jim found it. He has the ability to really understand what you want and he delivers on it. He is easy to work with and easily accessible. You never have to wait for a call back from Jim. He is always there when you need him!"

- Andy U

"This is the second property that Jim has sold for us. Not only did he tell us he would sell our property THIS summer, he told us he would sell it for close to full price: and he did exactly that!
When Jim Eberle makes such a statement, he isn't bragging. He only makes promises he can keep. He has done it for us twice now (once under the most difficult and challenging circumstances) and he made it look easy both times!
Jim is that rarest of Realtors: a consummate salesman who maintains a friendly, and helpful demeanor and never, ever, compromises his integrity. Jim is as insightful and innovative as he is intelligent and resourceful. But above all, he is reassuring and supportive no matter how ticklish a situation gets. Jim's humor often saved the day when we thought laughter was the last possible alternative, and we found a friend we know we will have for years to come.
We recommend Jim Eberle without reservation! He is absolutely the best in the business. His advice is utterly reliable: if Jim doesn't have the answer, he will search until he finds someone who does. Not only is his own local knowledge extensive but he has great resources at his command as well. His word is his bond: if Jim tells you he will be there or do something, you can count on it. And finally, Jim is tireless: I don't know how he does it, but there are new and innovative ways to advertise and Jim knows them and there are houses out there and buyers out there and Jim Eberle will find them for you!
If you need to find a property or sell a property and want to enjoy the process and know you are in the very best possible hands, Jim Eberle is the Realtor for you!"

- Candlesmith

"I've worked with any number of Realtors through the years, but never one as thorough, as personable and as dedicated as Jim Eberle.
Jim is the only Realtor who ever asked to preview the home we had on the market - to come through and see it before showing it to clients (and they weren't even his clients!) When that listing expired, Jim's meticulousness and the time and energy he put into his profession earned him our trust - and the listing. We found that his thoroughness, professionalism, and knowledge of the market made all the difference.
Professionalism is why Jim Eberle is the key to success whether you need to sell a property or want to find one. He is keenly attuned to the area, tireless in his service to his clients and you rapidly find you have become a team member...on a winning team. But beyond his work ethic, Jim has a great sense of humor, a reassuring and supportive presence and makes the entire process of buying or selling real estate a much more enjoyable experience than you'd ever expect it could be!
Give yourself a break! Let Jim Eberle take the work out of buying or selling your next property! You will never regret that call!"

- Torchy2

Contact Me

James Eberle
Cell: 231-313-8804
Office: 231-264-5400
RE/MAX of Elk Rapids
614 US 31 S
Elk Rapids, MI 49629
Office: 231-264-5400

Connect With Me

Find Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter

In today's real estate market, you need to work with a real estate professional you can trust. I am dedicated to providing the absolute finest service and expertise possible for my clients. Whether you are buying or selling your primary residence, a second home, or relocating to a new neighborhood, I can help make your home ownership dreams come true

I bring over 30 years of sales and negotiating experiences along with a great aptitude for real estate sales. I serve Antrim County, including Elk Rapids, Torch Lake, Elk Lake, Rapid City, Williamsburg, Kewadin and all surrounding areas. I am very excited about working in this local real estate market, my roots in the community are deep and the experience I have gained by living in the area since 1983 will serve my customers well.

My wife Donna and I are residents of Elk Rapids and have two lovely daughters, Lauren and Kaitlin. My hobbies are boating, golfing, cycling, also collecting antique hydroplanes; and of course spending time with family and friends is a priority.